Norfolk Together Resource Hub & Reopening Safety Measures

City rules and regulations are frequently changing. We encourage you to verify hours and safety protocol with each establishment you plan to visit.

VisitNorfolk Board of Directors

Chair: Tom Van Benschoten - General Manager of Rover Marine, Inc.   

Vice Chair: David J. Beatty - President of TowneBank Commercial Mortage, LLC.

Treasurer: Jim Carroll - Executive Director of Small Business Dev Center of HR, Inc.

Secretary: Judy Ocasio - VP for Travel & Ops of AAA Tidewater Virginia

Legal Counsel: Mary Lou Nexsen - Asst. City Attorney for the City of Norfolk  






Annie Adams


Norfolk Southern Corp.

VP Human Resources

Hon. Kenny Alexander


City of Norfolk

City Mayor

Jack Ankerson

NTRF Chair



Bruce Bishop


Wilcox & Savage, P.C


Charlie Braden


Norfolk International Airport

Director of Market Development

Michael Brown


City of Norfolk

Chief Marketing Officer

Ukwensi Chappell


Gallerie Ukwensi


Daniel Cochran


Doubletree Norfolk Airport

General Manager

Rob Cross


Virginia Arts Festival


Brendan England


Sheraton Norfolk Waterside 

General Manager

Mike Ferger


Waterside District

District Operator 

Leslie Friedman




Laura Henderson



Founder & Ceo

Stephan Kirkland



Executive Director

Mary Miller


Downtown Norfolk Council

President & CEO

Erik Neil


Chrysler Museum of Art


Patricia Rawls




John Rhamstine


Cultural Facilities, Arts & Entertainment


Karen Scherberger


Norfolk Festevents, LTD

Executive Director

Alan Smith


Suntrust Bank

VP of Treasury

Kathie Strauss


Norfolk Premium Outlets


Aimee Templeton




Kevin Thorstenson


The Main Norfolk

Managing Director

John Vellines


Howard Hanna Realty

Associate Broker

Cathie Vick


Port of Virginia

Chief Public Affairs Officer

Kim Wadsworth


Vow Bride

Editor in Chief

Cheryl White


Elizabeth River Trail Foundation 

Executive Director

Jim Wofford


MacArthur Center

General Manager


Executive Committee 

Tom Van Benschoten, General Manager, Rover Marine, Inc.

  David Beatty, President, Towne Bank Commercial Mortgage  LLC

Judy Ocasio, VP for Travel and Operations, AAA Tidewater VA

Jim Carroll, VP, Small Business, Hampton Roads Chamber

Jim Wofford, GM, MacArthur Center, 

NTRF Chair Jack Ankerson, 

Michael Brown, CMO, City of Norfolk

Rob Cross, President, Virginia Arts Festival

Patricia Rawls

Karen Scherberger, Executive Director, Festevents

Alan Smith, VP of Treasury, Suntrust Bank