New York City, NY -- (June 29, 2009) The Winners of the 30th Annual Telly Awards have been announced. With nearly 11,000 entries from all 50 states and around the world, this year’s 30th anniversary has been one of the most competitive and successful in the long history of the Telly Awards.

Founded in 1979, the Telly Awards is the premier award honoring outstanding local, regional, and cable TV commercials and programs, the finest film and video productions, and groundbreaking web commercials, videos and films. Winners represent the best work of the most respected advertising agencies, production companies, television stations, cable operators, and corporate video departments in the world.

To commemorate the 30th Anniversary of the Telly Awards, special Classic Telly categories were offered and open to all work produced since 1978. The Winners in the Classic Telly categories were awarded the special Gold Classic Telly Award. Less than 3% of entrants received The Gold Classic Telly Award.

This year's Winners include companies, agencies and organizations of all sizes, from large multinational media companies to small ad agencies and local production houses. A sample of Silver Telly Winners includes AEG Network LIVE, American Cancer Society, Bass Pro Shops, Booz Allen Hamilton, BrabenderCox, Colonial Williamsburg Productions, Cox Communications, DDB, Discovery Communications, Evans & Sutherland, Fox Soccer Channel, Grey NYC, GSD&M Idea City, Harpo Productions, HBO Latin America, IBM Digital Video Services, JWT BOOM, Keller Crescent Advertising, Laszlo Rain, Maguire Reeder, Ltd., Mercury Multimedia, Inc., Miami Dolphins, Microsoft, NBC Universal, New York Jets, NFL Films, Nickelodeon, Outdoor Channel, Penn College, Radio Television Hong Kong, Ruder Finn, Salon Films (HK) Ltd., Sony Pictures, Suddenlink, TBWA/Chiat/Day Los Angeles, The Inspiration Networks, TV Guide Network, Warner Bros., Young & Rubicam. To view the complete list of Silver Telly Winners and Classic Telly Winners for the 30th Annual competition, please visit

A prestigious judging panel of 350 accomplished industry professionals, each a past Winner of a Silver Telly and a member of the Silver Telly Council, judged the competition, upholding the historical standard of excellence that Telly represents. The Silver Council evaluated entries to recognize distinction in creative work - entries do not compete against each other - rather entries are judged against a high standard of merit. Less than 10% of entries are chosen as Winners of a Silver Telly, our highest honor. Other outstanding work is awarded a Bronze Telly. For a complete list of Silver Telly Council Members, please visit

To find out more about the Telly Awards, please visit our website at

Please contact Linda Day at the Telly Awards ( for public relations inquiries: (212) 675-3555.