Willoughby-Baylor House (Norfolk History Museum)

  • 601 East Freemason Street
  • Norfolk, VA
  • P: 757-664-6200

Norfolk History Museum at the Willoughby-Baylor House , was built in 1794 by Captain William Willoughby. The house remained in the family until 1890 when it was sold. It subsequently fell into decline and was slated for demolition until it was bought and restored by the Norfolk Historic Foundation in 1964.The current exhibition showcases various aspects of Norfolk’s architectural, commercial, maritime and military history through objects from the Chrysler Museum’s collection and other institutions and private citizens.

  • June 27 - April 1, 2018
  • Explore how people of Hampton Roads endured and overcame the economic and every day trials of the...