Board of Directors

Foundation logo

 Chair: Jack Ankerson

Vice Chair: Michael Berlucchi - Civic Engagement Manager at Chrysler Museum of Art

Secretary: RADM Jack Kavanaugh - President of Freemason Street Area Association

Treasurer: Paricia Rawls

Legal Counsel: Mary Lou Nexsen - Assistant City Attorney for City of Norfolk


Name Company Position
Judy Boone Judy Boone Realty President
Omar Boukhriss Omar's Carriage House Proprietor
Phil Decker D'Egg Diner Owner
Kisha Frazier Hummingbird Macarons Owner
Andy Gladstein ECPI Culinary Institue of Virginia Campus Director
David Iwans DIA, Inc. Executive Director
Roy B. Martin IV Wells Fargo Advisors LLC. Financial Advisor
Mike Matthews California Pizza Kitchen Managing Partner
Kevin O'Connor O'Connor Brewing Company President
Anne Phillips Phillips DMC President
Jolene Price-Thompson Spirit of Norfolk General Manager
Sam Rogers VisitNorfolk Interim President/CEO
Kristi Sinclair   Meeting Professional 
Jamie Summs 80/20 Burger Bar Owner
Tom VanBenschoten Rover Marine, Inc. General Manager
James M. Wofford MacArthur Center General Manager


Executive Committee

Dave Iwans, Executive Director, DIA, Inc.

Jolene Price-Thompson, GM, Spirit of Norfolk

Andy Gladstein, Campus Director, Culinary Institute of Virginia

Michael Berlucchi, Civic Engagement Manager, Chrysler Museum of Art

 RADM Jack Kavanaugh, President of Freemason Street Area Association

 Paricia Rawls

 Mary Lou Nexsen, Assistant City Attorney, City of Norfolk