Contact / Staff Directory

232 East Main Street Norfolk, Virginia 23510
Main Phone Number: 757-664-6620 | Toll-Free Number (US): 800-368-3097


Executive Office

Kurt J. Krause
President & CEO
kkrause@visitnorfolktoday.com

Jessica T. Kelly
Executive Assistant
jkelly@visitnorfolktoday.com


Sales and Destination
Services Department

Maria Herring
Vice President of Sales & Services
mherring@visitnorfolktoday.com

Jennifer Lopez
Senior Destination Services Manager
jlopez@visitnorfolktoday.com

Dawn Whittaker
Director of Sales
dwhittaker@visitnorfolktoday.com

Dana Howe
Consumer Sales Manager
dhowe@visitnorfolktoday.com
Market: Travel Agents (including AAA, AARP), Consumer (leisure/transient), Cruise and Travel Packages
Geographic Territory: All U.S.

Rita P. Matthews
Senior Sales Manager
rmatthews@visitnorfolktoday.com
Market: Associations, Corporations, Faith Based Geographic Territory: Southeast States (VA-Fredericksburg and below, NC, SC, GA, FL, TN, AL, MS)

Vianetta Johnson, CMP
Sales Manager
vjohnson@visitnorfolktoday.com
Market: Associations, Corporations, Faith Based – Geographic Territory: Northeast (MI,OH, RI, DE, PA, NY, CT, NJ, NH, MA, WV, ME, VT)
Market: Multi Cultural
Geographic Territory: Northeast & Southeast States (MI, OH, RI, DE, MD, NY, CT, NJ, NH, MA, WV, ME, VT, VA, NC, SC, GA, FL, TN, AL, MS, LA)
Market: Family Reunions
Geographic Territory: All U.S.

Aileen Laracuente
National Sales Manager
alaracuente@visitnorfolktoday.com
Geographic Market: Associations, Corporations, & Faithbased
Geographic Territory: Midwest & Northwest (IA, KY, AR, LA, IN, IL, WI, MN, ND, SD, MT, WY, ID, WA, OR)
Vertical Market: All Fraternal Accounts, Medical & Pharmaceutical


Catherine Williamson, CMP
Director of Destination Services
cwilliamson@visitnorfolktoday.com

Rosanna McNeal
Destination Services Manager
rmcneal@visitnorfolktoday.com

Amy Maxwell
Sales & Services Administrator
amxwell@visitnorfolktoday.com

Melissa Hopper
Associate Director of Tour & Travel
mhopper@visitnorfolktoday.com
Market: Domestic & International Tour Groups (including students), Military Reunions Geographic Territory: Domestic & International.

Wayne Callis, CGMP
Sales Manager
wcallis@visitnorfolktoday.com
Market: All Government Associations, All Federal and State Government Agencies
Geographic Territory: All U.S.

Sherri Thadeus
National Account Manager
sthadeus@visitnorfolktoday.com
Geographic Market: All Accounts (excluding Government Associations, Federal, State and Government Agencies, and Multicultural) Geographic Territory: Washington, DC, MD, PA and Northern VA (North of Fredericksburg)
Vertical Market: Financial, Real Estate & Construction


Marketing & Communications Department

Sarah Hughes
Vice President of Marketing & Communications
shughes@visitnorfolktoday.com

James Ball
Digital Content Manager
jball@visitnorfolktoday.com

Valerie Mitchell
Marketing Coordinator
vmitchell@visitnorfolktoday.com

Aubrey Hall
Creative Design Specialist
ahall@visitnorfolktoday.com

Paige Hawsey
Communications Manager
phawsey@visitnorfolktoday.com

Vega Overstreet
Social Media Specialist
voverstreet@visitnorfolktoday.com


Administration & Finance Department

Frank Reynolds
Chief Financial Officer
freynolds@visitnorfolktoday.com

Brionna Taylor
Accounting Manager
btaylor@visitnorfolktoday.com

Sarah Carroll, SHRM-CP
Director of Human Resources
scarroll@visitnorfolktoday.com


Norfolk Tourism Foundation

Kelsey Backe
Foundation Director
kbacke@visitnorfolktoday.com


Visitor Services Department

Barbara Gullickson
Director of Visitor Experience
bgullickson@visitnorfolktoday.com

Heidi Brinker
Visitor Services Coordinator
hbrinker@visitnorfolktoday.com

Lisa MacKenzie
Front Desk Advisor
lmackenzie@visitnorfolktoday.com


Sales Assistants

Elisabeth Andrew
Assistant to Melissa Hopper, Dana Howe and Dawn Whittaker
eandrew@visitnorfolktoday.com

Lyddy Mendoza
Assistant to Aileen Laracuente, Sherri Thadeus and Vianetta Johnson
lmendoza@visitnorfolktoday.com


Visitor Information Specialists

Deborah Breen

Heidi Brinker

Trish Doherty

Elizabeth Nobles

Sally Slaughter

Jennifer Ticoy

You May Also Like

Ways to Enjoy the Water When Visiting Norfolk

Summer is the perfect time to make a splash with a visit to Norfolk, one of the…
Learn More

Glass Art Experiences for Group Tours

Norfolk, Virginia is growing in the world of glass art. There are many opportunities to view…
Learn More

Tours of Norfolk

When visiting a city for the first time (or revisiting after some time has passed), it’s important to familiarize yourself with the…
Learn More

Student Outdoor and Eco Adventures

Today’s students are environmentally conscious and deliberately mindful about their impact on our…
Learn More