Contact / Staff Directory

232 East Main Street Norfolk, Virginia 23510
Main Phone Number: 757-664-6620 | Toll-Free Number (US): 800-368-3097


Executive Office

Kurt J. Krause
President & CEO
kkrause@visitnorfolktoday.com

Taryn Buckley-Thiel, PACE
Executive Assistant
tbthiel@visitnorfolktoday.com


Sales and Convention
Services Department

Maria Herring, CGMP
Vice President of Sales & Services
herring@visitnorfolktoday.com

Jennifer Lopez
Senior Convention Services Manager
jlopez@visitnorfolktoday.com

Aaron Kowalewski
Convention Services Coordinator
akowalewski@visitnorfolktoday.com

Dawn Whittaker
Director of Sales
dwhittaker@visitnorfolktoday.com

Dana Howe
Consumer Sales Manager
dhowe@visitnorfolktoday.com
Market: Travel Agents (including AAA, AARP), Consumer (leisure/transient), Cruise and Travel Packages
Geographic Territory: All U.S.

Rita P. Matthews
Sales Manager
rmatthews@visitnorfolktoday.com
Market: Associations, Corporations, Faith Based Geographic Territory: Southeast States (VA-Fredericksburg and below, NC, SC, GA, FL, TN, AL, MS)

Vianetta Johnson, CMP
Sales Manager
vjohnson@visitnorfolktoday.com
Market: Associations, Corporations, Faith Based – Geographic Territory: Northeast (MI,OH, RI, DE, PA, NY, CT, NJ, NH, MA, WV, ME, VT)
Market: Multi Cultural
Geographic Territory: Northeast & Southeast States (MI, OH, RI, DE, MD, NY, CT, NJ, NH, MA, WV, ME, VT, VA, NC, SC, GA, FL, TN, AL, MS, LA)
Market: Family Reunions
Geographic Territory: All U.S.

Aileen Laracuente
National Sales Manager
alaracuente@visitnorfolktoday.com
Geographic Market: Associations, Corporations, & Faithbased
Geographic Territory: Midwest & Northwest (IA, KY, AR, LA, IN, IL, WI, MN, ND, SD, MT, WY, ID, WA, OR)
Vertical Market: All Fraternal Accounts, Medical & Pharmaceutical


Catherine Williamson, CMP
Director of Convention Services
cwilliamson@visitnorfolktoday.com

Rosanna McNeal
Convention Services Manager
mcneal@visitnorfolktoday.com

Amy Maxwell
Sales & Services Administrator
amxwell@visitnorfolktoday.com

Melissa Hopper
Associate Director of Tour & Travel
mhopper@visitnorfolktoday.com
Market: Domestic & International Tour Groups (including students), Military Reunions Geographic Territory: Domestic & International.

Katie Castano, CGMP
Sales Manager
kastano@visitnorfolktoday.com
Market: All Sports

Geographic Territory: All U.S.
Market: Associations, Corporations, Faith Based Territory: Midwest & Southwest (AK, HI, NV, CA, UT, AZ, CO, NM, TX, OK, KS, MO, NE)

Wayne Callis, CGMP
Sales Manager
wcallis@visitnorfolktoday.com
Market: All Government Associations, All Federal and State Government Agencies
Geographic Territory: All U.S.

Sherri Thadeus
National Account Manager
sthadeus@visitnorfolktoday.com
Geographic Market: All Accounts (excluding Government Associations, Federal, State and Government Agencies, and Multicultural) Geographic Territory: Washington, DC, MD, PA and Northern VA (North of Fredericksburg)
Vertical Market: Financial, Real Estate & Construction


Marketing & Communications Department

Sarah Hughes
Director of Marketing and Communications
shughes@visitnorfolktoday.com

Angela Blue
Digital Content Manager
ablue@visitnorfolktoday.com

Valerie Mitchell
Marketing Coordinator
vmitchell@visitnorfolktoday.com

Ophélie Le Livec
Creative Design Specialist
olelivec@visitnorfolktoday.com

Paige Mitchell
Communications Manager
pmitchell@visitnorfolktoday.com

Morgan Harris
Marketing & Communications Assistant
mharris@visitnorfolktoday.com


Administration & Finance Department

Frank Reynolds
Chief Financial Officer
freynolds@visitnorfolktoday.com

Brionna Taylor
Accounting Manager
btaylor@visitnorfolktoday.com

Sarah Carroll, SHRM-CP
Director of Human Resources
scarroll@visitnorfolktoday.com


Norfolk Tourism Foundation

Kelsey Backe
Foundation Director
kbacke@visitnorfolktoday.com


Visitor Services Department

Barbara Gullickson
Director of Visitor Experience
bgullickson@visitnorfolktoday.com

Taylor Wertman
Visitor Services Coordinator
twertman@visitnorfolktoday.com

Lisa MacKenzie
Front Desk Advisor
lmackenzie@visitnorfolktoday.com


Sales Assistants

Elisabeth Andrew
Assistant to Melissa Hopper and Dana Howe
eandrew@visitnorfolktoday.com

Latosha Walker
Assistant to Wayne Callis, Katie Castano and Vianetta Johnson
lwalker@visitnorfolktoday.com

Kayla Francis
Assistant to Rita Matthews, Aileen Laracuente and Sherri Thadeus
kfrancis@visitnorfolktoday.com


Visitor Information Specialists

Trish Doherty

Sally Slaughter

Elizabeth Nobles

Cathy Kurchinski

Jessica Riegel

Deborah Breen

You May Also Like

2022 December Events

December is here and brings a bunch of holiday cheer to Norfolk! Check out these events and more. the effect…
Learn More

Water Sport Rentals

With 144 miles of coastline, Norfolk is the perfect spot to play on the water. Whether you're exploring the Chesapeake Bay or…
Learn More

Coffee and Desserts

Cup. Cake. Norfolk's local coffee shops are sure to give you the boost of caffeine you need to get through your day, and…
Learn More

Wine and Wineries

Red, White, and YOU Norfolk is home Virginia‚Äôs first and only urban winery, Mermaid Winery. Located in the historic Ghent…
Learn More