Visit Norfolk Marketing Department

VisitNorfolk’s brand has evolved to fit the city’s unique identity. In FY23, we launched City With Bite Season Three, which garnered more than one million views – more than seasons one and two combined. We also continued to create our City Guide in-house to reflect the unique, authentic vibe of Norfolk. Our marketing efforts have piqued the interest of more travel writers, bloggers and influencers, all eager to promote Norfolk as a destination.

Marketing & Communications Department

Sarah Hughes
Vice President of Marketing & Communications
shughes@visitnorfolktoday.com

James Ball
Digital Content Manager
jball@visitnorfolktoday.com

Valerie Mitchell
Marketing Coordinator
vmitchell@visitnorfolktoday.com

Aubrey Hall
Creative Design Specialist
ahall@visitnorfolktoday.com

Paige Hawsey
Communications Manager
phawsey@visitnorfolktoday.com

Vega Overstreet
Social Media Specialist
voverstreet@visitnorfolktoday.com

You May Also Like

Norfolk Juneteenth Events

When Juneteenth became officially recognized as a federal holiday in 2021, it marked a pivotal moment in African…
Learn More

Best Eats in Ocean View and East Beach

Ocean View and East Beach are best known for their beaches, but the food scene in this…
Learn More

Unique Group Shopping in Norfolk

There are many perks to traveling with a group, including amazing packages to take advantage of…
Learn More

Your Guide to Norfolk’s Glass Art

Norfolk is known for many greats—history, seafood and vibrant culture among them. One attraction…
Learn More